Cleo’s Ramble (Edition 1)

So in Theatre Arts, we’re writing 20-30 page scripts. The longest my teacher, Coach Sohel, will accept is 32 pages. We all had to come up with 4 ideas to write our script around, and the one I liked and he picked for me to do was one that I think could make a great story.

-An artist is using clay that has been cursed by a magician so that whatever she makes will come to life. While eating, the artist accidentally gets the clay in her mouth and now has magical abilities like the magician. She must battle the magician to keep her home after the magician tries to steal her clay monsters and use them for evil purposes. The artist dies and her sculptures carry on her legacy.

It repeats a lot and all, but that’s just an outline for my script. I’m excited to write this!

I’m also excited that my mom’s gonna get 2 copies of Microsoft Office 2010, one for me and one for Randy (my little brother)!! 2010!! HOW EPIC IS THAT?! THANK YOU MOMMY!!

The school has Microsoft 2007, and I’ve always been jealous. WELL TAKE THAT, SCHOOL! HA! IN YO FACE! 😀 The best part is going to be Word 2010. I write stories on 2003 currently, so this is going to be a major upgrade. So, again, HA SCHOOL! I’M. SO. EXCITED. Now if you’ve all been keeping up with the Tangerines’ Facebook page like good little children (TEEHEE), then you’ll know I was feeling really creative today. I think it came from coming up with the Artist Script in 2nd period. I also drew a dead bunny on my hand. It was originally just gonna be a bunny, but then this preppy annoying girl saw it and she was all like:

“AWWW, how cuuute! I totally want one! Look guys it’s a BUNNY!”

So my response was: “…go jump off a bridge.” (or it was in my head at least…outside I was just silently nodding before turning around.)

So I added a knife and the red-pen-bunny died. It had a short life, but it was well lived. 😉 Anyways, my mom finished painting my room and I got to help in the end anyways! Woo! It’s like dark cherry red!!

I LOVE IT.

I also got polar bear sheets! WOO POLAR BEARS!

They’re not my favorite animal, that’s a tiger, but they are my second favorite. Mostly ‘cuz I’ve always had a thing for bears, and these live in the SNOW!  Plus the sheets are flannel so they’re really warm and fuzzy and soft and- and- FUZZY!

I love ’em so freaking much.

Something made me…what’s the word? Not sad, that’s too simple. Disappointed I guess. But that was a couple days ago. Anyways, I had left my phone dead for like a week and so on Monday I recharged it. Then I checked my messages and found 0. Nada. Zilch.

“So…no one sent me a message all week? Poop.”- were my exact thoughts.

But anywho, in Theatre Arts this morning Molly and I were talking while she rested her shoes (why did I write shoes? She put her feet on me…but her feet were wearing shoes…oh well, they were feet) on my knees and together we were brainstorming ideas. We both have a similar view on what’s good writing and what’s not (with the excepting of her liking of romance) so when you do:

(Cleo x Molly)+ creative writing

you get: AWESOME STORIES THAT THEY CAN BOTH WRITE WITH DIFFERENT TWIST ENDINGS!!

Coach Sohel picked for her to write about a scientist who was frozen for research and unmelted 1,000 (or was it 100? I don’t know, but my memory seems to be getting A LOT worse lately) years later. I think the scientist has a kid in the end with a really hawt science nerd (if that’s possible XD stereotypes). Quick note: when I wrote unmelted up there and right clicked to use Google Chrome’s spell check feature, the first word on the list was unmolested. 😀 How can anyone be unmolested? Do they buy a time machine and slap the predator before it can happen?

I don’t think that’s really what Doc had in mind when he built the car and the flux capassitor (excuse my terrible spelling).

Anywho, it was just so much fun for me to be able to talk about writing and ideas like that with Molly without someone just saying “Yeah, that sounds good” because they’re my friend. We call it being “brutally honest”.

I told my mom I had homework tonight when I’m not really sure if I do. I mean, I think I might, but I could be wrong. So, sorry. That’s not lying, is it? No, no. I must have just been mistaken. I suppose so.

By the way, I remember saying something about Cleo’s History Lessons that would be coming soon (and that was like a month ago). I’m going to bust out the first chapter of that tomorrow or Friday. Maybe even Saturday. Saturday History Lessons? Sounds like a fun idea to me, the girl who’s nearly flunking her own History Class (IT WAS ONLY ONE QUIZ, OKAY?!).

A girl named Jessie in my math class asked me to draw her a cat-person (also about a month ago) and I still haven’t gotten around to it. I think after I check for homework and possibly do it, I’ll get right on that! Jessie was never mean to me, so why not?

Anyways, my favorite song right now (which is slightly inappropriate but but HILARIOUS) is Stereotypes by Your Favorite Martian. It has one or two cuss words in it, but it’s so darn funny that you can just ignore it!!

Also: I went berserk on Saturday! I won’t go into all the details, but the wildest part was when I stabbed a tissue box multiple times. I thought it was kind of funny when I looked back on it later. Mom and Dad didn’t think so.

Not to spoil the mood, let’s continue! Now my favorite Soul Eater (anime) character and maybe MOST EPICLY AWESOME AND CUTE anime guy I have liked so far is Justin Law.

My Justy-poo! I love him sooooo much. And his eyes are blue! My second favorite eye color! My first favorite is green (which I COULD HAVE GOTTEN, had my mom given me her eyes instead of my dad’s. Pffft.)

Anyways, I really want all of you to click the link!! Clickedy-click! Just do it. Mom, you’re the exception. Just stay right here. I won’t get mad this time, I promise, that you didn’t click a link -coughcough-my Christmas list-coughcough-.

LIIIINK!!

Ciao!

Cleo!

😉

By Fabio

You Have Something To Say?

