Summer Is…Over?

It feels like it flew by all too fast. I mean, it feels like just yesterday I was panicking about Trevor and that stupid dance. Now we’ll be starting high school together…

One of the major differences of the year is that Casey’ll be going to a completely different school. Yup. Our high school is brand new, which means that had to get new zoning units. Casey’s neighborhood happened to be right outside the cutoff line.

My reaction as Casey was telling me went like this:

I. WAS. KILLED INSIDE.

Of course I love Trystan just as much as Casey, but I never had school with her. I got used to and attached to having Casey there with me. Trystan’s being homeschooled anyway, so she doesn’t count.

But the point of this long morning post is not my insane fear of starting my new year in a 3 story school, or that Casey is long gone…

It’s all about summer’s passing by oh so fast.

It really feels as if my life’s going to pass by too fast.

I’m learning a language this year, getting an iPad to carry all my books on, and being handed a ton more work while being expected to manage it all.

There’s also the decision of socializing or getting a decent grade. If you pick grades, eventually they all drift away and find you a replacement. If you pick friends, your grades drop like an anchor and sink to the bottom.

How do I handle it all? I’ve never had so much to manage, and the responsibilities frighten me. What if I can’t? Do I end up with failing grades and no best buddies? I’d kill myself without my guys!

All of time is fleeing so fast!! Why can’t I freeze it, y’know? Maybe get a remote like in the movie Click. That didn’t end very well though…but still! You don’t know how badly I’d like to pause time sometimes and grab a sharpie to…uh, “clean up” someone’s face.

Sayonara!!

-Cleo

(Sorry if the grammar and spelling in this one is too bad. I was up pretty late last night!)

By Fabio

7 comments on “Summer Is…Over?

  1. Awwww! Yeah, I know, its kinda crazy. You get an iPad?! That’s cool, at least! We still have to hand-carry ours. And our school has 2 separate buildings and 7 stories.

You Have Something To Say?

